Welcome to the South Leicestershire U3A Website

You can use this website to find out about and participate in the wide range of programmes and activities that we offer. Our mission is to make lifelong learning and the enjoyment of leisure time and recreational activities, through the experience of SLU3A, a reality for all members.

We have over 70 activity groups

Why not join one or more of them?

Upcoming Events

  1. Trips: The Triumph Visitor Centre, Hinckley

    Thu January 25
  2. General Meeting: Open Day

    Mon February 12: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Trips: Bank of England Museum

    Fri February 16
  4. No Finer Life

    Fri February 16: 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  5. Trips: Moorcroft Pottery

    Thu March 8
  6. General Meeting: Jess Dixon – The Work of Rainbows

    Mon March 12: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  7. Trips: Holdenby Hall, East Haddon

    Tue June 19
  8. Guys and Dolls

    Wed June 27: 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  9. Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

    Wed August 1: 7:45 pm - 11:00 pm
  10. Trips: Lochs and Glens Holiday

    Sat September 1: 8:00 am - Thu September 6: 5:00 pm