Welcome to the South Leicestershire U3A Website

You can use this website to find out about and participate in the wide range of programmes and activities that we offer. Our mission is to make lifelong learning and the enjoyment of leisure time and recreational activities, through the experience of SLU3A, a reality for all members.

We have over 70 activity groups

Why not join one or more of them?

Upcoming Events

  1. Newtown Linford Open Gardens

    Sun May 28: 11:00 am - Mon May 29: 11:00 am
  2. Trips: RHS Flower Show, Chatsworth House

    Sun June 11
  3. June General Meeting

    Mon June 12: 10:00 am - 11:45 am
  4. U3A Events: French Impressionism Study Day at the National Gallery

    Wed June 14
  5. Trips: BBC Tour of Media City, Salford

    Tue July 4
  6. Kilworth House Theatre – ‘Kiss Me Kate’

    Wed July 5: 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  7. July General Meeting

    Mon July 10: 10:00 am - 11:45 am
  8. U3A Summer School

    Mon July 17: 9:00 am - Thu July 20: 5:00 pm
  9. Trips: RHS Flower Show, Tatton Park – CANCELLED

    Sun July 23
  10. Trips: ‘Call the Midwife’ Tour and Historic Dockyard, Chatham

    Thu August 3